27
May
08

Welcome to ChapterBytes!

Welcome! You’ve come here because you like to write haven’t you? Well, you are in the right place.

Do you want to write a book? Have you tried but can’t get past the first few chapters? Guess what? ME TOO! As well as just about every other writer I know. So here’s the deal. This is where we all get to write a book together, but we each only have to write ONE chapter, more or less.

Intrigued? Email me at chapterbytes at gmail dot com.

I’m currently working out the book’s genre and a couple main characters. I’ll lay out the very basics in the next post, then we’ll get started. I will start scheduling the writers immediately so if you want to get in on it, let me know right away. Check the Rules page for complete details of how this will work!

5 Responses to “Welcome to ChapterBytes!”


  1. May 27, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    this is going to be so much fun!

  2. May 27, 2008 at 11:25 pm

    What a cool idea. I don’t (can’t) write fiction, but I wish you luck. Can’t wait to take a look at it!

  3. May 28, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    VERY cool idea.. I love it!

  4. May 28, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    I would like a chapter, por favor!


Leave a Reply

