17
Jul
08

bit of business

Howdy folks! How do ya’ll like the story so far?

Yeah, I don’t know why I’m talking like that either. It might be the shock.

See, I’m hoping we might see a few more visitors here soon, via ALLTOP! That’s right if you head over to books.Alltop you will find ChapterBytes listed. Seriously, how cool is that?!

If you ARE new here, wondering what the heck this place is, I should direct you to these early posts, and to the “rules” (like we actually follow them or something!) and I will say:

  • we’re still looking for authors, email me, catnip35 at gmail dot com or chapterbytes at gmail dot com
  • the next book will be scifi and I’m taking names now!
  • we will be moving to a self hosted url before we start the second book
  • we love comments! Every writer wants feedback don’t they?

Okay, I also wanted to announce today that in addition to giving out info over twitter, (what do you mean you’re not following us on twitter?!) I have started a NING group for us. That way we can have discussions about anything we want to without interrupting the flow of the story here. Before that will work, you ALL have to join. Not just authors, but readers too. Some come to our ChapterBytes Ning and say hi! Start a discussion or something, cause I don’t wanna be the only one talking over there!

3 Responses to “bit of business”


  1. July 18, 2008 at 4:48 am

    Sign me up for a chapter in the sci-fi too!

  2. July 18, 2008 at 8:35 am

    That’s a really big deal! I hope we’ll get some new readers (and maybe authors?) from Alltop.

  3. 3 katie
    July 26, 2008 at 8:14 am

    i have no idea what you’re talking about. but i bet i’m interested.

    am i?

    xo

    -katie
    aka clairesfabmom @ twitter

    http://www.cheeriosandchardonnay.blogspot.com
    http://www.myclairealyse.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

